Tennessee head coach Brian Callahan admitted Monday that his interpretation of the NFL catch rule was "wrong" and that the Titans should have challenged a key play in Sunday's 20-12 loss to the Denver Broncos.

"Ultimately, my interpretation of the rule was wrong. I'll own it," Callahan told reporters Monday. "We should have challenged the play. And that's pretty much all I can say about it. I'll own the mistake. We should have challenged it, and that's where it stands."

Callahan turned heads when speaking to the media Sunday about his decision not to challenge a third-quarter call that rookie wide receiver Elic Ayomanor was out of bounds. The catch would have been good for 21 yards.

With the Titans trailing 13-12, Ayomanor caught a pass from quarterback Cam Ward but was ruled to have co

See Full Page