BOISE (Idaho Statesman) — With 3:49 left in the third quarter, after a Boise State punt hit Nevada’s DJ Warnell and became a loose ball, there was the typical pileup on the recovery. Wolf Pack players pointed that they had it. The Broncos pointed the other direction. And the officials … just stood there.
They talked. And stood. And talked some more. They looked down at Boise State’s Mana Tuoiti, who was still on the ground with a Wolf Pack player, each laying claim to the recovery. After considerable time, referee Cal McNeill announced that the ruling on the field — even though there had not been any indication of one — was that the ball indeed hit a Nevada player and was recovered by the Broncos.
It was a fitting bit of silliness and intrigue Friday night at Mackay Stadium in Reno. Gett

East Idaho News

Morgan County Citizen Sports
CBS19 News Crime
WISC-TV Channel 3000
KENS 5
The Baltimore Sun
Click2Houston
ABC 7 Chicago Sports
The Babylon Bee
PennLive Pa. Politics
The Daily Mining Gazette