In a battle of the two last-place teams in each conference on Wednesday, Buffalo Sabres forward Tage Thompson believes his team was on the receiving end of a poor call.
With his team trailing 2-0 in the first period against the Calgary Flames, Thompson positioned himself in front of Flames netminder Devin Cooley, allowing Rasmus Dahlin to wire one home from the slot.
But after the Flames took a timeout, they challenged for goaltender interference.
After video review, the league determined that Thompson “impaired Cooley’s ability to play his position in the crease” prior to the goal, and the call on the ice was overturned.
The call was made in accordance with Rule 69.1, which states: “An attacking player, either by his positioning or by contact, impairs the goalkeeper’s ability to move

Sportsnet

New York Post
Raw Story
The radio station 99.5 The Apple
ESPN Cricket Headlines
People Top Story
5 On Your Side Sports