Thierno Barry had a goal ruled out during the second half of Everton's 4-1 defeat to Newcastle United . The Toffees striker was adjudged to have committed a handball offence before striking the ball past Aaron Ramsdale from close range.
Shortly after Malick Thiaw put the Magpies 4-0 up, Barry thought he had finally scored his first goal for Everton . The 23-year-old misjudged a cross, accidentally heading the ball onto his forearm.
The ball fell kindly for him inside the six-yard box, and he smashed it past Ramsdale. Barry, who Everton signed from Villarreal for £27m in the summer , wheeled away in celebration, and he looked visibly relieved to have opened his account.
Meanwhile, the Video Assistant Referee, Darren England, and his assistant, Craig Taylor, reviewed the incident at

Liverpool Echo

Raw Story
WFMJ-TV
AlterNet
Weirton Daily Times Business
People Shopping