The Super Over in the turned chaotic during the , sparking confusion and debate across players and fans alike.

With Sri Lanka struggling at , bowled a wide yorker to , which was initially ruled by the on-field umpire. India celebrated, but Shanaka immediately opted for a , believing he hadn’t edged it. Replays confirmed there was no contact with the bat – the decision was overturned.

However, when Shanaka attempted a run after missing the delivery, only to be . But here’s the twist, since the original decision was , the ball was , making the run-out .

Umpire had to clarify the rule, leaving even Indian players visibly puzzled. The confusion allowed Shanaka to survive despite the misjudgment – a that had fans buzzing and rules experts pulling out the rulebooks.

What rule suggests?

Acco

See Full Page