The tush push is “hard to officiate,” we’re told over and over again. And that’s one of the key reasons the Eagles are so successful with it.
Often, the Eagles false start and the officials don’t call it. Because it’s “hard to officiate.”
Today against the Giants, Eagles quarterback Jalen Hurts fumbled on a tush push, and the Giants recovered. It was clearly and obviously a fumble. No question about it. But the officials ruled that Hurts’ forward progress had been stopped.
That ruling was incorrect and would have been overturned if there had been a replay review, but forward progress isn’t a reviewable ruling. Once the officials wrongly blew the play dead, Hurts’ fumble couldn’t count.
Giants coach Brian Daboll challenged the play anyway, arguing that Hurts hadn’t actually gained a fir

NBC News NFL

Courier Post
The News Journal
Click2Houston
WISC-TV Channel 3000
Morgan County Citizen Sports
Massillon Independent
6abc Action News Sports
Gainesville Sun Sports
New York Post Sports
CBS19 News Crime
Columbia Daily Tribune Sports
Raw Story