The Asia Cup Rising Stars 2025 clash between India A and Pakistan A turned tense mid-way through the 10th over, all thanks to a controversial catch involving Maaz Sadaqat. Suyash Sharma’s opening delivery was skied into the deep by Sadaqat, and Nehal Wadhera seemed to take a clean catch near the boundary. However, as Wadhera threw the ball back into play while going over the rope, Naman Dhir completed the catch.
What happened during the match?
After a brief delay of around five minutes, the third umpire ruled it ‘Not Out’, leaving the Indian team visibly frustrated. Prolonged discussions between the players and match officials followed, with everyone trying to make sense of the decision.
What MCC rules say?
The ruling stems from the recently updated Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) guidel

News24

India Today
Hindustan Times
The Siasat Daily
CBS Colorado Politics
WFMJ-TV Sports
Rolling Stone