The Yankees were right that the bat Taylor Trammell doubled with for the Astros in Thursday’s Yankees victory did not meet MLB regulations. However, unlike other controversies involving the Astros, there will be no repercussions following the bat’s removal from the game, according to a source, since it was ruled Trammell did not gain an advantage from the bat.

According to MLB guidelines, any two-color bat must be divided into two sections, one of each color. And that transition must occur at the 18-inch mark from the knob. 3

3

During Trammell’s at-bat in the bottom of the ninth against David Bednar, the Yankees noted there was “ discoloration on the label ” of Trammell’s bat.

After a lengthy delay, in which crew chief Adrian Johnson spoke to the replay center in New York, the u

See Full Page