DENVER (AP) — Brian Callahan stands corrected — unlike the call he failed to challenge.

The Titans' second-year coach acknowledged Monday that he didn't know the NFL catch rule Sunday when he didn't throw his red challenge flag in Tennessee's 20-12 loss at Denver after his rookie receiver made an acrobatic catch but was ruled to have come down out of bounds.

On first-and-20 with the Titans trailing by a point late in the third quarter, Elic Ayomanor raced down the Tennessee sideline, leaped over cornerback Riley Moss and hauled in a 21-yard pass from Cam Ward.

Ayomanor appeared to get his right elbow down inbounds before any other part of his body hit the white line out of bounds. When the officials ruled an incompletion, however, Callahan didn't challenge the call and the Titans we

See Full Page