A moment of brilliance turned into a moment of confusion during the Asia Cup Rising Stars 2025 when India A’s Nehal Wadhera and Naman Dhir combined for a spectacular relay catch on the boundary, only for the third umpire to overturn it. What looked like a highlight-reel dismissal ended up being ruled “not out”, leaving players and viewers wondering what exactly went wrong.
Here’s a clear breakdown of why the catch was disallowed under cricket’s updated laws.
The Incident
Nehal Wadhera, positioned near the deep mid-wicket boundary, leapt into the air to stop a lofted shot that seemed destined for six runs. While airborne beyond the boundary rope, he flicked the ball back into play toward Naman Dhir, who completed the catch cleanly inside the field.
India A celebrated immediately, until

Zee News English

Free Press Journal
India.com
Raw Story
News5 Cleveland Politics
People Top Story
The Texas Tribune Crime
Cleveland Jewish News
5 On Your Side Sports
Joplin Globe Sports